A finished sweater, just in time for spring?

We returned home this week to sleet, snow, and freezing rain, but at least I finished this hoodie (in Cascade Superwash Paints) to keep my son warm.  I’m so happy this improvised sweater turned out! I used this henley pattern from Knitting Pure and Simple, slightly changed the neckline to include a single button loop, replaced the ribbed cuffs with seed stitch and added a hood.

My son enjoying the first day of spring (?!?!?) in his new hoodie

My son enjoying the first day of spring (?!?!?) in his new hoodie

My son frolicked around in all that icky snow, but I’m definitely ready for the spring promised by the calender today.  I hope the first day of spring finds you enjoying crocuses rather than slush!

Happy Spring!

4 thoughts on “A finished sweater, just in time for spring?

Leave a Reply

